OCIO Intelligence
Franklin Templeton Institutional, LLC logo

Franklin Templeton Institutional, LLC

NEW YORK, NY

Form ADV and provider website profile · CRD 117384 · regulatory data as of Feb 24, 2026

CompareWebsite

This profile compiles reported firm AUM, regulatory account counts, ownership information, and source-linked regulatory records for Franklin Templeton Institutional, LLC. Firm-wide values may include business beyond OCIO services; review the linked filing before relying on a claim. How to interpret OCIO Intelligence data.

$29.6BReported Firm AUMReported Firm AUMTotal assets under management reported for the registered advisory firm. This may include businesses beyond its OCIO services.
120Total AccountsTotal AccountsTotal regulatory accounts reported in Form ADV Item 5.F. This is not necessarily the number of OCIO mandates or unique clients.
$29.5BDiscretionary AUMDiscretionary AUMFirm assets reported as discretionary, where the adviser generally has authority to make investment decisions within the client mandate.
$130MNon-discretionary AUMNon-discretionary AUMFirm assets reported as non-discretionary, where the client generally retains final investment decision authority.

Firm Details

Source: OCIO Intelligence record

Registered nameFRANKLIN TEMPLETON INSTITUTIONAL, LLC

CRD number117384

Firm foundedNot reported

SEC registration dateNov 13, 2001

Employees127

Advisory professionals26

A firm-founded year is shown only when explicitly stated in the current Item 4 brochure text; SEC registration dates are not treated as founding dates.

Contact & Location

ONE MADISON AVENUE, SUITE 2100, NEW YORK, NY, 10010

(212) 632-3279

https://www.ftinstitutional.com/

LinkedIn not reported

Firm AUM History (USD)

Source: Form ADV
$29.6B

As of Feb 24, 2026

Client Mix by Firm AUM

Source: Form ADV client records
Investment companies38.9%$11.5B
Other Pooled Vehicles22.3%$6.6B
Retirement Plans19.9%$5.9B
Sovereign Wealth & Foreign Institutions8.5%$2.5B
Insurance companies7.2%$2.1B
Municipalities2.4%$697M

Percentages and AUM are shown from the same reported Form ADV client-type records.