OCIO Intelligence
Principal Asset Management logo

Principal Asset Management

Alpha Nasdaq OCIO Indices - Contributor

DES MOINES, IA

Form ADV and provider website profile · CRD 109002 · regulatory data as of May 28, 2026

CompareWebsite

This profile compiles reported firm AUM, regulatory account counts, ownership information, and source-linked regulatory records for Principal Asset Management. Firm-wide values may include business beyond OCIO services; review the linked filing before relying on a claim. How to interpret OCIO Intelligence data.

$427.7BReported Firm AUMReported Firm AUMTotal assets under management reported for the registered advisory firm. This may include businesses beyond its OCIO services.
8,169Total AccountsTotal AccountsTotal regulatory accounts reported in Form ADV Item 5.F. This is not necessarily the number of OCIO mandates or unique clients.
$419.2BDiscretionary AUMDiscretionary AUMFirm assets reported as discretionary, where the adviser generally has authority to make investment decisions within the client mandate.
$8.5BNon-discretionary AUMNon-discretionary AUMFirm assets reported as non-discretionary, where the client generally retains final investment decision authority.
Private-fund records are structured Form ADV regulatory data. A reported fund is not necessarily part of the provider’s OCIO offering or used in client portfolios.

Regulatory Private Funds

Form ADV source
10Reported private funds
6Hedge Fund
4Private Equity

Showing 10 of 10 reported funds.

FundTypeIdentifierFund of fundsInvestment Company ActClients invested
FINISTERRE EMD TOTAL RETURN FUND, LPHedge Fund805-1537519473Not reportedNot reported0
PAC EVERGREEN FUND, LPHedge Fund805-1392471698Not reportedNot reported0
PAC SEPARATE ACCOUNT (CAYMAN) II, LPPrivate Equity805-2824928364Not reportedNot reported0
PAC SEPARATE ACCOUNT (CAYMAN) III, LPPrivate Equity805-2114906920Not reportedNot reported0
PAC SEPARATE ACCOUNT (CAYMAN) IV, LPPrivate Equity805-6138183749Not reportedNot reported0
PAC SEPARATE ACCOUNT (CAYMAN), LPPrivate Equity805-4412320591Not reportedNot reported0
PRINCIPAL ALTERNATIVE CREDIT FUND (OFFSHORE), LPHedge Fund805-5459962339Not reportedNot reported0
PRINCIPAL ALTERNATIVE CREDIT UNLEVERED FUND (OFFSHORE) - C, LPHedge Fund805-5819077689Not reportedNot reported0
PRINCIPAL ALTERNATIVE CREDIT UNLEVERED FUND (OFFSHORE), LPHedge Fund805-7952071342Not reportedNot reported0
PRINCIPAL ALTERNATIVE CREDIT UNLEVERED FUND, LPHedge Fund805-4130439703Not reportedNot reported0

A reported private fund is not necessarily used in OCIO client portfolios. The disclosure reflects the registered adviser’s Form ADV private-fund reporting.